top of page

A Nice and Accurate short little blog post

Welcome back my friends, to my somewhat regularly updated blog. Having set a properly scheduled posting goal for myself is clearly the best way to cause Real Life developments that just might derail that goal to happen - but in a good way, I promise! (I hope?!) I’m going to have to leave that as a teaser for the time being, but I do hope to confirm or deny by the next time I set fingers to keyboard here, whenever that may turn out to be (my sources say confirmation likely).


In fact, these life developments have unfortunately derailed my big out of town show in mid-May (just for me tho - the event is still happening). I’m equally bummed out and relieved by this. Bummed, because it always doubles as a vacation where I get to visit with my Fairie Festival friends; relieved, because I just took the, "Get All The Things Done by X Deadline" off my plate. In fact, I’m doing my best to stay sustainable in such matters, and ONLY deal with what’s right in front of me at the moment; no taking on ‘just one’ project because Wouldn’t It Be Cool/Fun?


Ricochet Rabbit against an orange sunburst background

This is not easy for my Ricochet Rabbit brain, which always wants something New and Fun to do. I have been bribing it with a current hyperfixation on Good Omens, because hello Tumblr/Reddit fan communities, you make this easy; but also because there is So. Much. There. to hyperfixate on. It’s been working so far - and I’ve got my eye on a later-in-the-summer event that would serve as a more feasible treat once the dust has begun to settle.


And tho you may scarcely believe it, that might be all I have to say for this go-round. I don’t know if I’ll get a second post up this month - possible, but promises, I am not making them. It’s also possible I might not post at ALL in April. Or May. I’m sorry that Ko-Ji got assimilated by LinkTree, because that site gave me the ability to post short little updates in between blogs (not that I did so very often at all, but it would be useful in the weeks ahead). I don’t know that LinkTree has the same flexibility. I haven’t launched a Twitter for this account, nor am I all that interested in joining either Threads or BlueSky - it could happen, but hasn’t yet - even tho those are the platforms best suited to what I’d like to do. I don’t know. MANY chainsaws are in the air at the moment and I’d like to guide them safely back to earth before launching into anything else.


So on that note, I leave you In Perfect Love and Faerie Dust, and I’ll be back when I can manage to be back. Even if that’s not til summer.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page