top of page

Madame Sascha and Fairie Festivals

Greetings all - just checking in after a short break! I hope you all are doing well and staying safe. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to go on any new thrifting adventures lately, but I've been keeping busy with some exciting projects.

One of the projects I'm currently working on is the Bal Ingenuity, a costume ball fundraiser for Ingenuity Cleveland. For those of you who aren't familiar, Ingenuity Cleveland is a non-profit organization that promotes creativity and innovation in the arts, science, and technology. The Bal is one of their major fundraising events, and it promises to be a night of music, dancing, and spectacle.


I'm thrilled to have been asked to revive the performance installation piece I did for the BriteWinter Festival in February 2022: Madame Sascha, Fortune Teller and Living Automaton. You can see a video clip of that piece here. And if you’re in the Northeast Ohio area and interested in attending the Bal, you can find ticket information for that event here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ingenuity-bal-biotique-tickets-580655114077


Another project that's keeping me busy is the Bringing In The May festival in West Virginia. This is an enchanting fairie festival that's a spinoff of the Spoutwood Farms Fairie Festival, where I was a vendor and performer from 2000 until its final year in 2018. Bringing In The May is a chance for me to see many of the friends I've made over the years in both the vending and performing communities; and to showcase some of my new designs.


Speaking of new designs, I'm finally getting to try out some ideas that I've had in mind for quite a while. One of these ideas is a crystal mobile, which I'm really excited about. I'll make sure to post a picture once they're finished, but here’s a preview:


I'm also bringing back some of my original faerie art that I haven't carried in a while, so keep an eye out for that too.


Of course, I’ll have photos from that trip - and I’m planning to go on some thrifting adventures while I’m on the road then as well. That's all for now, but I promise to update again soon. In the meantime, I hope you all are doing well and staying creative!


12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page